Logo for National Emblem


Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare
Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

Logo for Horticulture department
  • Home
  • About
  • Committees
  • Board of Management (BoM)

Board of Management (BoM)

Sl. No. Members Status
1 Horticulture Commissioner, Department of Agriculture & cooperation,
Govt. of India, Khrishi Bhawan, New Delhi
2 Secretary/Director (Horticulture), Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh,
Itanagar: Arunachal Pradesh
3 Secretary/Director (Agriculture), Govt. of Assam, Guwahati: Assam Member
4 Secretary/Director (Horti. & Soil Cons.), Govt. of Manipur, Imphal: Manipur Member
5 Secretary/Director (Horticulture), Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong: Meghalaya Member
6 Secretary/Director (Horticulture), Govt. of Mizoram, Aizwal: Mizoram Member
7 Secretary/Director (Horticulture), Govt. of Nagaland, Kohima : Nagaland Member
8 Secretary/Director (Horticulture), Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok: Sikkim Member
9 Secretary/Director (Horticulture), Govt. of Tripura, Agartala Member
10 Vice Chancellor/Director (Research), Assam Agriculture University, Jorhat, Assam Member
11 Vice Chancellor/Director(Research), Central Agriculture University, Imphal, Manipur Member
12 Prof. D. P. Ray, Ex-Vice Chancellor of OUAT, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa Member
13 Dr. Kirti Singh, Former Chairman ASRB and Vice Chancellor Member
14 Joint Secretary/Representative of Ministry of Food Processing Industries,
(MOFPI), New Delhi
15 Joint Secretary/Representative of Ministry of DONER, New Delhi Member
16 Secretary/ Representative of North East Council, Nongrim Hills, Shillong,
17 Director ICAR, Umroi Road, Umiam-793103, Meghalaya Member
18 Dr. V. B. Singh, Ex-Professor, Horti. Deptt., SASARD-NU, Medziphema,
Dimapur, Nagaland
19 Chairman/Representative, NABARD, Plot Np-c24, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex,
P.O. Box-8121, Bandra East, Mumbai
20 Representative of M/s. Zopar Exports Pvt. Ltd. (North East Circle) Member
21 Mr. Zion Lalremruata, General Secretary, All Mizoram Farmers Union, Mizoram -
progressive farmer of NER
22 Mr. Shiv Anjan Dalmia, Dalmia Greens, Meghalaya - Successful entrepreneur of NER Member
23 Director, CIH, Medziphema - Dimapur, Nagaland Member Secretary